2014 { Just some of my very Favorites}

The year 2014 was a fantastic one. I had the opportunity to meet and work with incredible clients, most of whom went along with my crazy ideas. I also collaborated with some fabulous people, like Chantel of Little Miss Priss; Mara of Sweet Tooth Cakes; Melissa of Not Just a Cake Lady and Leslie Bowen of Once Upon a Love Photography... These are just some of my favorite sessions of 2014.

Family sessions

sunset

BETH AILEEN

ANABEL FAMILY

Doing Boudoir sessions has become one of my favorite things to do… even though I cannot show you most of my Boudoir work, this session was specifically shot for advertisement (and one shown at a photography show in Mexico).

boudoir

Another session that has become a favorite one to shoot is the ENGAGEMENT session, I worked with some great couples this past year…

chrystal engagement       engagement meghan     engagement melissa

I captured the sweetest moments and some of the funnest sessions doing 1st Bday SMASH CAKES. . It’s always great seeing the reaction of the little ones with the cake and getting messy…

    maria isabel BrentwoodCollage-12 cropped DrizzlyDayCollage-16x20   purple girl

Capturing the MATERNITY sessions is so much fun. A first pregnancy, an unexpected one, a “miracle” one, a “not knowing the sex til baby is born” one… Always fun to be creative with props and ideas of poses and locations..

ALYSON MATERNITY   ITZEL MATERNITY pickles and ice cram

I ventured to do my very first Birth session, and I seriously loved every single moment of it… The emotions running high, the adrenaline, seeing a little person being born, the miracle of life before my very eyes… it was such an amazing experience, I really hope it repeats again.. soon!

BIrth   Themed Mini Sessions for the Holidays have been a total success, and I love participating with my clients in getting creative with the set up and props.. I’ve had so much fun seeing all these kiddos posing like pros. Since my move to Montana happened right before the fall I wasn’t able to do Halloween or Christmas mini sessions this year, which was sad for me and my clients, but Valentines, Easter, Mother’s day and 4th of July were definitely awesome!!!

valentines priscilla

This EASTER photo is one of my favorite pictures of all times!

Bunny

The set up for this MOMMY & ME session was a 100% inspiration of Little Miss Priss.. And I couldn’t be happier with the results.

mothers day   I hadn’t done any 4th of July mini sessions in the past because it was so hot in Yuma during the summer, but this year we went a bit adventurous and did them anyways… It was hot, humid and yucky, but totally worth it.   _MG_2811   _MG_3381

I had the opportunity to shoot a wedding this year.. It was my first one in Yuma, I hadn’t done weddings for a while, but this one just reminded me how much I love doing weddings. And you’ll see why!

_MG_0591 _MG_0833

_MG_0419

Last but not least, I will leave my Senior session…

priscilla

I still had many other sessions that were special to me but it’s really hard to choose from so many images.. I hold all of them dear to my heart. I’m thankful for all the memories I was trusted to capture and every session is my favorite in it’s own way. 

I cannot wait what 2015 holds for me.. I know there will be a few changes due to the weather here in Montana, but I’m very excited to shoot in a new area with gorgeous scenery.

Goodbye 2014….. Hello 2015!

©Veronica Swallow Photography 2014

Leave a Reply

