Looking back

As artists we tend to be very critical of what we do and at times we don’t give ourselves enough credit as we evolve through the years. Most times, we compare ourselves to other photographers around, and beat ourselves down because our pictures don’t look the same. Well, of course they don’t!!! Each artist has their own style, they’re own vision. It would have been silly if Dali and Picasso had compared themselves to each other, right?..

That is why it is well said that “The only artist we need to compare to is ourselves”.

Today I saw a post from Photographer’s Connection where they were presenting different before/after  photos of several photographers which inspired me to look back at my work a couple of years, and made a side to side comparison of two pictures to see how amazingly different they are. I have to say that I am really proud of where I have gotten in just a few years… My journey of course continues, the learning curve never ends, and as years go by I will evolve more and more.

I like to share this before and after pictures.. They’re just a few of the many I have taken throughout this years, only to give you an idea of who I was then and who I am now… Enjoy!

"Cake Smash"

“Cake Smash”

"Children"

“Children”

"Family"

“Family”

"Maternity"

“Maternity”

"Mommy and me"

“Mommy and me”

'Newborn"

‘Newborn”

I will leave you with one of my very favorite quotes:

“Which of my photographs is my favorite? The one that I’ going to take tomorrow”. – Immogen Cunningham

 

One thought on “Looking back

  1. I didn’t even see this post before and my little Emilie is in it! Love the pictures you got of her and some are proudly displayed in her room. 🙂

Leave a Reply

