Prepare for the unexpected

Before getting ready for a particular session I take several things in consideration, the location, the time of the day, my clients’ ideas, poses, and even some ideas of how I’m going to edit all of these images. However, most of the times, I haven’t met my clients, I do not know if they will be camera shy, or they will be suggesting poses on their own, so even all the “planned stuff” sometimes look way different than expected. But what I love the most about my job, is that split second when you’re able to capture incredible unexpected moments. Images that you wouldn’t have been able to shoot even with some planning.

This is an example of what I’m talking about. She’s Danielle, a dancer who currently lives in Chicago. She came to Yuma for the Holidays to spend time with her family, and I was hired to take family pictures. By the end of the session she was showing us her amazing talent, and I was able to capture it all… every single second of it!

Danielle

Danielle

Danielle

Danielle

Danielle

Leave a Reply

